DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2014-03-18 - 1:57 a.m.

Also, I've officially been a vegan for a week now. Once I hit a week it's a done deal. It's been kind of hard only because of habit. I automatically took a bite of the baileys cheesecake at work during our show and tell session for the weekend specials and I ordered my usual chai latte at the coffee shop while I was in Kalamazoo without thinking about the fact that it's made with MILK (duh) but those were the only two falters. Otherwise I've just been eating normally but without the cheese and butter. Also, I've been making big batches of vegetables. So instead of snacking on toast with cheese (and butter usually), I've been eating vegetables instead for snacks. It's quite nice, actually. I feel really good. I'm planning to not be a vegan ALL the time, just most of the time. I would still like to have my ice cream with olive oil dessert at a restaurant we go to periodically. And I'd also like to still get my favorite broccoli dish EVER at another restaurant we sometimes go to. But those will just be periodic things. I want to be a vegan 360 days out of the year. I think I can feel good about that.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com