DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2014-01-05 - 1:17 a.m.

I am hoping to be snowed in tomorrow. I am not scheduled to work tomorrow but I work with a bunch of old ladies (and one squirrely guy) who are terrified of driving in the snow and every time the roads are even a little bad I start getting phone calls. I am hoping that tomorrow it will have snowed enough that my place of employment will just decide to not open for the safety of their employees. Then I can enjoy my snow day without feeling guilty about saying no to all the old ladies who want me to work for them.

So if we DO get snowed in I am going to make baked beans! They take hours and hours to bake! I am also going to make the ice cream for a couple people that I intended for Christmas presents but never got around to it. I also have to clean the garage. The opossum has moved in I think. He was in the heated cat box tonight when I got home. I can't lock him out of the garage now, not with the temperatures going into the negatives on Monday. So I think that I might have to deal with an opossum in the garage until Spring. Or at least until it warms up a bit. People who think opossums are dumb don't know anything. Every time I've left the back door to the garage open at night in the cold weather an opossum has found its way in, eaten all the food and slept on a heating pad. Even the racoons don't manage to find their way into the garage. Or the billion stray cats lurking about. Just the opossums. I think they are the smartest.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com