DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2014-01-03 - 12:16 a.m.

Ohhhh...I don't like it when it's this cold. I mean, I like it for myself, this is great for me, I've been in heaven with this cold. But I am freaking out about the animals and people out in this weather. I've been leaving the door to the garage open lately, mostly for Rudey (who hasn't left in two days now, he finally got a brain) but also for whatever animal happens by and needs shelter. There are lots of blanketed beds out there and food and a heated water dish. I hope more than just Rudey are taking advantage of it. I know that there is an opossum who has been coming by for dinner every night, I've been watching him him on the camera. Rudey is using his heated cat house like I wanted him to and he's getting better about my appearances out there. He runs out of the house but he's not running outside, so that's good. I'm trying not to go out there a hundred times a day though, so he can rest. It's difficult to not just go out there and sit with him. I just want him to be used to me.

I am euphoric about this winter. Other than the fact that it is really cold...it's been snowing a lot and the cats don't want to go outside AT ALL. Which is a huge relief to me. Especially because I know that I have two more months of not worrying about the cats going outside. They are all just happy and content on their heating pads and blankets. It is really, really nice to not worry about cats outside all day.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com