DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-12-15 - 2:02 a.m.

There are still just three of us who have not been hit by that awful flu going around work. I am on call for the next three days. Which means I am very likely going to be working a 12 day stretch of days. I protested today, I protested that if I were to work tomorrow and Monday then surely I am also going to succumb to the sickness because I will be worn down and then I will have to call in sick and my shifts will have to be covered. The best thing to do would be for the restaurant to close down tomorrow, let those who are sick rest for a day and keep those of us who are healthy OUT OF THERE and resting so we don't get sick too. We were a bare bones staff tonight, fortunately we had a snow storm of sorts so it wasn't as busy as it usually is on a Saturday. We would have been totally screwed had it been a normal Saturday night. We would have had to lock the doors. I am getting tired of fighting this flu. I am so tired of washing my hands, they are raw and crackly now.

Anyway.

Ugh.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com