DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-11-15 - 1:43 a.m.

Oh my god the cats are annoying the shit out of me tonight. This is ridiculous. Oscar WILL NOT SHUT UP from the hours of 2 am and 6 am. I do not know what is wrong with him, I've taken him to the vet and I even have him on some medication for senile dogs now which is supposed to help with his craziness. But it doesn't help. He's batshit crazy but really only in the middle of the fucking night. And for an hour or so in the middle of the afternoon. All the other times he is perfectly normal. Also, the other cats are being morons tonight. I've got one digging under my pillows looking for treats and another one who wants to do nothing but sit on my chest and will not be deterred and in the living room I can hear somebody growling at somebody (Ernest hates Fluffy).

Work was fine tonight. It started out really slow and it was scary. I thought it might be the first time I walked out of there with less than fifty bucks. But, as usual, everything turned out just fine. Not a super stellar night but it was fine. I only have five more work days and then on "on call" Saturday morning which probably won't amount to anything (hopefully) and then I done with work for eleven days. I am very excited but already stressed out about not being able to fit everything in that I need/want to fit in. It would be so nice to take an actual vacation. To have eleven days OFF. Don't get me wrong, I will do my share of lounging, oh yes I will, but I also have a shit ton of stuff to do.

I am kind of doing my National Novel Writing Month stuff. I have over sixteen thousand words which is good but the last two days I've been slacking. I just didn't feel like sitting still long enough to write words.

Great, now I have a cat rubbing her face incessantly against the side of my computer. This is ridiculous.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com