DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-09-03 - 11:45 p.m.

So that cat I saw DOES belong to somebody! I set the camera up outside and caught a bunch of pictures of him that I sent to the guy who had posted that flier and it is, for sure, his cat who has been missing for THREE MONTHS. So now I have to catch the little bugger. I have the live trap set up right now and so far I've caught a raccoon but no cat. Dumb raccoon. I set up a raccoon feeding station away from the trap so that only a cat would go to the trap. I put raccoon friendly food in the raccoon spot. Like bananas and fish but apparently he wanted cat food because he walked right into the trap, I watched him to do it. And then continued to eat the food even though he was trapped. I went right out there and released him. Idiot. Anyway. Now I am just waiting for the cat. I hope I don't have to wait too long. I haven't been sleeping very well lately and I'm exhausted. It's either a cat who hasn't come home for the night (this has been happening lately far more frequently than I would like) or else Oscar meowing all night. He acts like a jackass. He raises hell all night and then the second I wake up he goes to bed. I prozaced him tonight. I really did. I got him some prozac a while back even though I am totally against drugging your animals but man, he was acting like a jackass. So anyway, I hope it knocks him out tonight because I need just one good night of sleep.

Eric wants to go to Paris for my fortieth birthday. We got into a bit of a financial argument about it tonight. I sure wish I could just say YES, LET'S GO TO FRANCE! at any given time but the reality of the situation is that we have been wanting to do a number of things to this house since we moved in and this 40th birthday trip that he would be so willing and excited to "pay" for would pay for at least two of the projects that we actually NEED to do but haven't because we can't afford it. I don't know man, as long as I still have fucking ORANGE counter tops in the kitchen...I can't afford to go to France. So he thinks I'm an asshole because I'll never go anywhere and I think he's an asshole because he spends too much money going everywhere and won't invest in his actual life. Whatever. I think marriage is for idiots. I'm tired.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com