DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-07-26 - 12:55 a.m.

I am going to admit that I have a secret Cougar Town addiction. I accidentally started watching it last season and found myself excited every week when a new episode was aired. I was kind of relieved when I found that I couldn't watch the past seasons without buying the DVDs. (uh, hello Californication...thanks to that show's entire seven year run being available On Demand, I blistered through all seven seasons in something ridiculous like a month) Anyway. I've resisted the Cougar Town lure. Until the other day. I got on Amazon to see how much the DVDs would cost (I do this frequently and then decide I just can't do it) and found that I could actually buy the seasons INSTANTLY. Like, I could watch all three seasons that I missed NOW. So of course I bought season one. And now I'm watching three episodes a night. Because I am pathetic. I really like the show though and I can't figure out why. There is nothing about it that I should like.

In other news. Nick Hornby. I picked up one of his novels the other day and within the first few pages he had freaked me out so badly that I had to put the book away. He was in my head. He was in my head when he wrote that book. I really want to go back and continue reading but I have to be ready emotionally because what he was writing about is something that is a pretty serious issue right now in my life. I am not emotionally ready to deal with it and I think reading this book will kind of force me to bring this shit up. (and I actually really need to)

So.

I'm going to watch TV now.

Oh! The entire reason I wanted to write this entry was because I was reading the news and as I was reading an article I thought to myself, "I don't have time for this, I have Cougar Town to watch....". OMG. What has happened to me?

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com