DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-06-12 - 10:29 a.m.

My cat is still not home. I did not sleep last night. I finally fell asleep when Eric got up and took a short nap until he left. At which time I resumed my frantic pacing. I have now printed fliers and put them by mailboxes and I've talked to the woman who previously "owned" Sully to see if he had come by that way. Sometimes he still sleeps in her flower beds. Now I am sitting on my front porch waiting. I've been doing things in increments of time. I've determined that I will sit here until 10:45 and then I will go out searching again. I am trying to find somebody to work for me tonight. It is not looking good. I don't know what to do. I could call in sick but that somehow feels very dishonest and like I would be abusing the calling in sick option. I actually don't feel well, though. I am exhausted and burn-y. My eyes are burning, my stomach is burning from lack of food and my back and legs hurt from not sleeping.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com