DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2013-05-14 - 11:23 a.m.

Going to the doctor today. I'm a little nervous. I'm pretty sure this is going to be the beginning of an ordeal. But maybe I'll just get lucky and I'll just have to go to physical therapy and get massages. That kind of ordeal I can handle.

I was also supposed to get my cat, Bear, groomed today. He is way over due. And this happens every year. I see it's time to get him shaved and so I try to make an appointment to get it done and no one will groom cats so when I finally do find someone it is usually a two week wait, at least. Last year I ended up taking him to the vet to be groomed but this year they wouldn't do it because they are fuckers. Which really pissed me off because I had specifically waited until he was due for bloodwork so I he could go in and get it all done in one shot. So he was already a couple weeks past when I should have gotten him in for the shave. So then I started calling around trying to find someone and made the appointment for two weeks out (for today) and then I get there this morning and the groomer had gone home sick. And hadn't called me. So I'm pretty pissed off.

I also have another Groupon facial today and those have been big disasters. So this day will probably just turn into a huge shit storm.

I'm hoping to be pleasantly surprised.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com