DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2011-10-30 - 11:17 a.m.

I woke myself up numerous times last night with all my teeth grinding nonsense. This morning I have a blazing headache, of course, and my jaw feels like it is rusted shut. Idiot. I just got a four hundred dollar mouth guard the other day so I could solve this crap...but I threw it out of my mouth the very first night and now I can't find it. Seriously. I can't stand the thing and I recall waking up in the middle of the night with giant pools of spit in my mouth and I ripped that disgusting piece of plastic out and threw it across the room (because I am just that rational when I am sleeping). I have no idea where it is. Sigh. In any case, I am pretty sure I can't wear it...that whole pool of saliva thing is not something I can deal with. I have this thing about saliva. Sometimes I start gagging just thinking about the saliva in my own mouth.

Anyway.

I am probably not going to do National Novel Writing Month this month. First of all, November is just about the worst month possible to do this thing. For everybody, right? I'm going to do National Novel Writing Month in January when it should be held. I'm going to spend November getting a new routine down which includes GOING TO THE GYM THREE TIMES A WEEK. God damnit! This is ridiculous. I can't believe how bad I have gotten at going to the gym.

I am getting dumb. I think I might have to go to a doctor about this. Or maybe I just need to start reading more. In my old life...the one before the stupid internet, I would wake up in the morning and drink coffee at my table and read science magazines. I was pretty smart back then. Now I am blabbering idiot. I can't remember ANYTHING lately and I don't KNOW anything lately either. All the knowledge I spout out at people (I am famous for "did you know..." anecdotes) is knowledge I gained years and years ago. I haven't learned anything new in like, years. Years.

Goals for the day. Find disgusting mouthguard, get rid of headache, take a delightful walk, make something for dinner that will feel decadant to eat.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com