DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2011-08-06 - 1:23 p.m.

Restaurant job interview went well I think. We were all from the same place in terms of food and dining expectations. It was nice to talk to people who understood the importance of having a really good cup of coffee available and how important integrity is when it comes to the food you serve. Anyway...they had decided to not hire anybody until they had completed all their interviews next week. But they did indicate that I was going to be hired. I hope so. I felt good about it. The space feels nice even though it isn't a restaurant yet. Windows all around and that's important to me since I just spent 45-50 hours a week in a cement, windowless cube for the last year and four months.

Anyway. The restaurant is not slated to open until the end of September and they will have two weeks of training prior to that which means that if I do get hired next Friday and put my notice in the next Monday...I WILL BE ABLE TO TAKE AT LEAST A WEEK OFF WORK BETWEEN JOBS. I NEED TO. It will be super exciting. I might even be able to take two weeks off but that depends on money...if I don't spend anything for the next couple weeks I should be able to take two weeks off. Two weeks would be amazing.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com