DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2009-02-23 - 5:24 p.m.

This morning I took my cat to the cardiologist and $325 and half hour later found out that his heart is totally normal. Which is great, and relieving news. So, the thyroid issues aside, it looks like we are just dealing with allergies. I can handle allergies.

My usual Monday consists of watering my billion houseplants, cleaning, laundry and getting ready, in general, for my work week (which begins on Tuesday). But today, what with the late morning appointment and the anxiety I was feeling all weekend about it�when I got home at noon I couldn�t quite put myself into normal Monday frame of mind and so I wandered around aimlessly for a while and then decided to just leave the house without any real plan. I went to the bookstore and to a clothing store (where I picked up three shirts totaling $13 and then put them back down because $13 for cheap, not needed shirts seemed excessive) and then to the grocery store for orange juice and jam. I listened to Juice Newton really loudly as I drove down the highway. I sang until my throat hurt. It was all very therapeutic. Even if my house is a mess, my plants are all dry and I am not in any way prepared for my work week. I think I will just sit around tonight and not do a thing about anything. Finish the wine we opened last night maybe.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com