DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2009-01-09 - 6:32 p.m.

So I started that new job about a month ago and it�s going quite well�I�m impatient to get into my fluidity there and today I saw a glimpse of it so that is good. It shouldn�t be too much longer until I can work without having to think about every motion I am making and I cannot wait until that day arrives. The restaurant is busy busy and a five hour shift flies by and it�s perfect. That is perfect. Of course there are things I don�t like about the place, but for the most part it�s good. It�s a good fit. One of the things I don�t like is that they are sticklers for their abbreviations on tickets. So far in my incredible TWENTY YEAR WAITRESS CAREER (jesus god) I have managed to avoid ever having to write �chix� or �stix� or �chz�. I am so overly annoyed with those three abbreviations that I almost have a panic attack every time I have to write them at this new place. All the other restaurants I worked at allowed me to write, �Chick�, �sticks� and �cheese�. Now I can�t. BOOO! I should have quit this dastardly profession while I was ahead!

Nothing else has occurred. I have been focusing on work. Trying to get to that point of fluidity. I�ve been getting eight hours of sleep a night and not doing much of anything else other than preparing for my next shift. I am pathetic right now. But it will get better.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com