DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-12-08 - 2:58 p.m.

I've been awake for six and a half hours now today and I have done the following.

-consumed a pot of coffee.
-consumed a bowl of leftover mac and cheese from last night.
-consumed a bowl of oatmeal with pecans and brown sugar.
-consumed a 1/4 of a baguette with butter.
-consumed about fifty baby carrots for lack of anything crunchy in the house. If the carrots had been a bag of Fritos, I would have been able to add "consumed a bag of Fritos" in this entry.
-made the bed.
-cleaned a toilet.
-washed 1/2 the dishes.
-pondered, in earnest, whether I wuold make a house for my opossums or not.
-watched THREE episodes of Desperate Housewives.

WHAT. A. PATHETIC. WASTE. OF. A. PERFECTLY. GOOD. DAY.

I guess I needed some downtime.

I think I'll go wash the other half of the dishes now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com