DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-11-12 - 3:11 p.m.

I am being so pro-active (inject a massive amount of sarcasm there) about finding a new (additional) job. I KNOW I KNOW I can't survive on the money I make at the current place of employment...I would like to be able to buy things again at some point instead of just wishing I could buy things. I would like to be able to take a road trip, for example, just for a few days, but I never have enough "free" money to do that. All the money I make is earmarked for other things. Like car payments and paying to have sick, stray cats put to sleep. (I got a bill from the vet the other day, ONE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY SEVEN DOLLARS. I am LIVID.) Anyway. I want/need more money and I will ever make enough at the place where I currently work. So. I had three places I wanted to apply at today. I worked up some motivation (window shopping for shoes!) and put my friendly face on and went out. I applied at the first place and then got in my car and decided that was more than I could handle for the day. So I came home and ate a fucking candy bar and now I am moping because I am such a loser.

Sigh.

Why can't I just win the lottery and stay home all day like I want to? Why? Is that so much to ask?

Really.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com