DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-08-21 - 7:25 p.m.

Yesterday I was reading the newest Gourmet which happened to be an entire issue with Paris at it's center. I was all swoony and misty eyed and craving little bitter espressos and dewy kirs. Then I turned to a page and jumped out of my chair because THERE I WAS! IN A CAFE IN PARIS! IN GOURMET MAGAZINE! But wait...no, it wasn't me exactly. But it certainly looked exactly like me. Or, me in ten to fifteen years. It is rather creepy and I keep looking at the picture over and over again to make certain that it isn't me.

I'm taking it as an omen.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com