DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-07-13 - 9:18 a.m.

Last night I dreamed that I was doing a good deed for people by going from clothes line to clothes line and drying the clothes with a towel. Then I was riding my bike to the next town and I got into a terrible accident and while I survived it, my spirit decided to leave my body and I watched as my body was sent home in A BLOCK OF TOFU for healing.

It was a very odd dream.

In other news...

So there is this girl where I work and she brings in candy every day. Since I've started opening every day that I work my eating schedule is a little messed up. I am just not hungry, at all, before 8 in the morning and being that I have to be at work at 6:30 and that we aren't allowed to eat during our shift...well, I am ravenous by 9 in the morning. So when the candy girl comes in, I can't keep my frikin hands out of the candy bowl. Which is a problem. Anyway. The other day I decided that I was going to force myself to eat breakfast before work and at 5:30 am I started making eggs and Morningstar Farms Breakfast Patties. I like to fry the patties in olive oil. Normally I just use a little bit but the other morning I accidentally poured too much in the skillet and didn't want to waste it so I just carried on. When they were done I put them on a plate and carried the skillet to the sink and somehow managed to pour the hot oil all over my hand. Which resulted in the most disgusting, blazing, blistered, oozing burn EVER. It's a pain in the ass. It keeps reblistering and the reblister keeps repopping. So I am just gross right now. And...I ended up eating candy anyway, even though I had eaten breakfast.

Today is Sunday and I have the day off. I have to do some serious thinking today about job related things. I think it is definitely time to move on. I made almost $100 last night at the wine bar and it was a slow night. $100 is a totally rare occurrence at the restaurant where I currently officially work. Also on the agenda today...the market for zucchinis and pineapple for pizza tonight...a little tanning time (I don't yet have a summer tan)...sitting in a hammock with a magazine and an Oberon (Oberon season=yay!)(you might not know what an Oberon is because you aren't lucky enough to live in this part of the country, you are missing out)(my friend in Iowa reported that she can now easily find Oberon there, that's awesome). We are also going to plant some trees today. Eric has taken on my habit of buying dying, suffering plants whenever he sees them (all my plants except a few are rescue plants) and the other day he found some trees at Home Depot in need of rescue. So that's awesome. Especially for the deer because one of the trees is an apple tree. The good thing is that the herd of deer who live in our neighborhood will eat all the apples that we don't and none will go to waste (there are THAT many deer here). The bad thing is that I will miss the smell of rotting apples on the ground. True story. It reminds me of my childhood when we lived on an old orchard and we couldn't possibly eat all the fruit that was growing there and most of it ended up on the ground. So the smell of rotting apples is usually quite welcome to me.

That is all.

I'm thinking about packing my hand in tofu now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com