DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-06-30 - 5:16 p.m.

Dear Diary,

Crappiness ensues.

Bright moments from the last few weeks are few and far between but they include things like...watching my brother stand on stage on give his valedictorian speech, eating delicious foods in Chicago, getting yelled at by an English goose, eating homemade chocolate cheesecake with homemade marshmallows and getting a flat of cosmos for $5.

The topping on my crappy cake happened today when I called to cancel my hotel reservation for Wednesday (I was going to go to Kalamazoo to see my aunt but I can't) and found out that I have to pay a $25 cancellation fee because I was stupid and used Expedia for the booking. DO NOT USE EXPEDIA FOR THE BOOKING. What a fucking rip off. I did not know they were so insidious. For some reason I am just livid about the whole thing and I plan NOT to drop it any time soon. I almost want to cancel my credit card just so they don't get their stupid fee.

Another ingredient in the crappy cake is my job. I was planning to stick it out until the end of the summer. But I am going to have to call it quits before then. It's not just the fact that they keep scheduling me more days than I tell them I can work or that I am not making any money there. It's totally the attitude problem the owner has. He is such a fucking asshole. I can't tolerate him any longer. I am so sick of tip toeing around him when he's in his mood. A couple weeks ago he screamed at all of us and told us all that we are stupid and useless. That's pretty much the last straw, really.

Anyway, I've been trying to not write an entry here until I have something nice to say.

But damn.

Also. I went shopping today to distract myself from my misery and my fucking debit card was denied at the fucking store and so I called my bank to see why and in the middle of my call I was disconnected.

Something has got to change.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com