DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-03-25 - 8:31 p.m.

It is with great relief that I announce that I believe I can stay at this new job of mine for longer than three months.

Finally.

It's not the best job in the world and I've definitely humbled myself by searching out and accepting a job in a
"coney" type place...but damn...the breakfast waitress just won't leave my blood. I was much happier today moving about at a brisk pace and having constant things to tend to and not having to fake schmooze crappy people.

And this job will be an interesting lesson in humanity. The girl who trained me today asked me where I had gotten my perfume because she loved it and wanted to get some and I told her that unfortunately you could only buy it in Paris (what a life I have!). She said, "Paris isn't in Spain, is it? I thought Paris was in London?"

Which ranks right up there with the one time that girl at my old job asked me how often a new Mother Theresa is elected.

I'm calling it a day now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com