DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2008-01-29 - 10:53 a.m.

I still have a pimple inside my nose. Except now I am thinking it is not a pimple.

I am going for a walk in a minute. I am very fat right now. And lazy. And I've been drinking too much wine. I need to get back into a healthy space.

Once I am done with that stupid job things will get better. My last day is Saturday but I am hoping that someone says something awful to me on Friday so I can just walk out and have Saturday off. Because I realized that Eric and I haven't been out for dinner since before we moved from Spain. That is not good.

Anyway. I can't wait to never have to step foot in that restaurant again. I found out the other day that since the place has opened, thirty nine people have either quit or been fired. That's 39 out of 46 hired. After I leave on Saturday that will be 40 of 46 and my friend A. just told me that she quit after a particularly bad three days. So that's 41 of 46. That is NOT good. Especially when you consider that the restaurant has only been open for a year. It's really an awful place to work. And I am beginning to think it's an awful place to go too. I've witnessed three occasions of that owner woman yelling at customers.

Anyway...it will be so so so good to be done there. Now I just need to figure out where I am going next. I am pretty sure I want to return to working at a breakfast restaurant. So starting next week I am going on a search for one.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com