DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-12-30 - 1:14 a.m.

Today I woke up in a horrible, horrible cramp ridden mood and was certain that the day was going to be just as horrible. The work part of my day WAS terrible (I know it will get good, right?) but the rest turned out far better than I could have expected. I saw some babies and dogs and then had the best cup of coffee I've ever had. AND...we found a house. And we are going to buy it on Monday.

I CAN NOT WAIT.

Our stuff is here from Spain too. Early, but here. Unfortunately we don't have anywhere for it to be sent to so it is going to have to sit in the shipyard for a few weeks. That makes me sad. I want my stuff.

Also, you won't believe this (well Kelsi might because she's already predicted it), but I miss Spain. It's a confusing feeling because you couldn't pay me any amount of money to move back there. But I really miss it...I miss my places and my people. I don't miss that house though. And that makes me sad, because that house was awesome. Awesome-ness does not make for easy living though.

I am so tired. I am scheduled to work four days next week. I am not sure I can handle that. That's like full time. Ack. Ock. Ack.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com