DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-11-22 - 1:50 p.m.

Every single day there are at least five instances when I will say to myself, "when you get home you need to make an appointment at the doctor," and every single day there are at least five instances of my forgetting to call the doctor to make an appointment. Which doesn't make any sense because my sinus cavity BURNS and it is uncomfortable and I've been shooting salt water up my nose and taking zinc and standing over a pot of boiling water for hours every day in an attempt for some relief. I need to go to the doctor. Tomorrow I must call the doctor and get a job. Call the doctor and get a job.

The job thing is becoming very important because I want to spend money. I want to buy things for our new house (that we WILL FIND, WHERE ARE YOU NEW HOUSE??) and I want to buy a set of cast iron pans. And I need an ice cream maker. And two new pair of shoes. And a new black coat. And I've been buying the cats new toys every day in an attempt to keep them occupied.

Anyway.

It's Thanksgiving today and I am very happy to be here. My mommy, her boyfriend, my brothers and my brother's girlfriend are coming to me today and I am very happy to have a traditional Thanksgiving with them. (but I am going to miss Eric fiercely...poor boy) It's going to be interesting to have 12 living beings in this apartment. I hope my cats don't spend the day under the bed.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com