DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-09-25 - 11:52 p.m.

We went to a new bar in Sitges tonight. We were lured in by the beer taps mounted on every table.

Seriously. Beer taps on every table.

You just pour your beer as you please, without getting up or flagging down your server, and the smart computer on the beer tap tallies your consumption.

Very dangerous.

But we were way more responsible than I thought we would be. (Of course, that might have something to do with the fact that we also ordered way too much food so we couldn't have possibly imbibed any more beer than we did.)

Anyway, it's an awesome idea and we were thrilled by it. I am assuming this type of thing would be illegal in the States. You know, because no one can take responsibility for themselves there. Tell me I'm wrong.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com