DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-09-03 - 6:27 a.m.

And here we go.

Last week I was so overwhelmed with the what ifs that all I could do was sleep. This week a lot of what ifs are answered and now I am just plain freaking out. So I can't sleep at all. (also, the not sleeping has something to do with a mosquito in the bedroom.)

So here I am. Six thirty in the morning, I haven't slept yet and I am compiling lists and going over possible scenarios and even looking up addresses for grocery stores in Southfield and Canton so that I can be prepared when I arrive, tired and freaked out, in October with two cats (the others will be following the next day) and I have to buy litter boxes immediately after getting out of the airport. Man oh man, if I start acting like this now it's going to be a long 7 weeks.

Anyway. This is the tentative plan. We are going to rent an apartment for 2-3 months. I am oddly excited about this even though I haven't lived in an apartment for more than 3 months of my entire life. I feel like living in an apartment for a couple months will be like staying in a hotel. Except I'll have my cats and I'll be able to cook. There are several reasons why we are going to stay in an apartment for a couple months. One: it makes more sense than looking for, and buying, a house during a quick trip. Two: the company Eric now works for is kind of cheap and they aren't paying for any housing visits like the last company he worked for did. And three: that's one less airplane trip I will have to take!

So yes...apartment. I will arrive with two cats and the next day Eric will send the other four (they will have to travel alone again) and then the movers will arrive here and take our stuff away and send it over the ocean. Then Eric will join me in Michigan and hopefully we find a house to buy rather quickly after we arrive so we can move before Christmas. That's what I am hoping for anyway.

I am ready to go. I almost wish I were going next week. I am so ready to get out of this country...I am so tired of this situation. I am so tired of not being able to get anything done. I am tired of waiting around.

It's so exciting to think that in just a couple months I will no longer be dealing with the siesta.

I don't like this "skinny jeans" movement.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com