DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-07-16 - 10:04 p.m.

Last night I made "puffy tacos" for dinner. They were delicious and terribly bad for me even though I use tofu rather than beef. I felt totally disgusting (but in a totally sated way) after eating them and then this morning when I woke up I still felt icky all over and vowed, while driving Eric to the airport, that I would eat nothing but vegetables for the next two days.

And then I came home and had a left-over puffy taco for breakfast.

I suck.

Anyway...I just went outside to collect my two eldest cats. They never go out of the yard (unlike my youngest two who may or may not make treks to Portugal from time to time) so I usually let them stay out there until I have had enough of the day and want to close up shop. And for the last two weeks they have been vigilently watching the palm tree for rats. (the rats live there and I don't want the cats to catch them, of course not, but I think the fact that my cats sit in a circle around the base of the tree all day long is hilarious and I can't get enough of it) So anyway...I went out there to collect them and I dipped my foot in the pool as I was walking by it and the water felt cool and quiet so I just jumped in fully clothed. And swam some laps.

It was very nice and I can't believe I haven't been swimming laps in the dark for the past two summers. I am such a loser.

Eric looked at a house in Germany today. He says the yard backs up to a nature preserve. And that's just about all I need to hear to make me want to move there immediately. Now I am not secretly hoping that they DON'T offer him more money when he tells them tomorrow that he can't make their offer work. Now I am secretly hoping they DO offer him more. Because I am just schizo like that. I'll change my preference tomorrow.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com