DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-07-09 - 1:43 p.m.

So, this morning I was coming out of the parking garage in Sitges and I stopped before going onto the road, you know, like you are supposed to...and so there I am, waiting patiently for traffic to clear so I can pull out and some dumbass, motherfucker, moron craphead who was parked ON THE SIDEWALK got into his car in a hurry and backed right into my car. ????? My car that was just waiting patiently exactly where it was supposed to be waiting to pull out onto the road. Fortunately dumbass didn't do any damage to my car, but he also didn't wait around to see if he had. I was really mad. I cannot wait to leave this place. Seriously, it's a good thing we are going to (probably) be leaving during tourist season because starting right about now and into September, this place becomes my dreaded hell. Dreaded hell. Dreaded hell. I have to make a point of going to the beach at some point this week because it's going to be the only time I will be able to do that before the tourists REALLY descend upon us. Don't get me wrong, I like the tourists...it's kind of really awesome to walk down the street and hear fifty different languages and tourists, for the most part, are considerate and clean and they really don't bother me. What bothers me is adding more bodies in this already chaotic chaos. I will refrain from saying any more. Except that I am glad to know that I am leaving. That does not mean that I am excited about this packing and moving and holding my breath about the conditions of our future home...but I do know that eventually, maybe at this time next year, I won't be dealing with this crap anymore.

So. Eric is back in Germany today. Hoping, we are hoping and hoping that the proposal has been completed for his possibly employment and that we can finally make this decision once and for all. So far things aren't looking exactly perfect for a move to Germany. After having spent the weekend looking through pages of homes and looking at car prices and based on the casual quotes from HR people pertaining to salary, it doesn't look like we are going to be able to afford to live in Germany. But we will see. We will see. I won't be heartbroken if we can't go. Just like I won't be heartbroken if we CAN go. I'm not hiding the fact that going home would probably make me the happiest, but I am not a moron and I know that turning down a chance to live in Germany would be really dumb. It's just another couple years...and I would regret it if we didn't try it. Anyway, maybe if we go to Germany for a couple years when it comes time to come back to Michigan maybe we won't have to go to the icky Detroit area. Which is where we would be, or will be?, going if this Germany thing doesn't pan out.

So that is all. I am going swimming now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com