DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-04-17 - 4:34 p.m.

I have movies to return. I, like so many people, dread this task for no apparent reason. I am quite good at avoiding the task for a long time. I've had crappy movies that I didn't even finish watching end up costing me $20 in late fees. I hate returning movies THAT much. Returning movies here is about 100% worse than returning movies from my previous location because I either have to walk to town to return the movie (an hour roundtrip walking alongside the busy road and breathing nothing but diesel fumes) OR I drive into town (five minutes) and end up having to park far enough away from the movie place that the whole deal ends up taking me an hour and I have to suck up more diesel fumes anyway. Needless to say, I end up with a lot of late fees here.

So I have to return movies today. And I couldn't find the shoes I wanted to wear. So I spent two hours searching for them. Instead of just putting a different pair of shoes on. Now, I've found the shoes and they are on my feet, my glasses are on my face, my purse is by the door...and I decided to write a diaryland entry. Just to avoid this task a little while longer.

After I return the movies I am going to the beach for ice cream. That is my reward.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com