DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-02-15 - 7:17 p.m.

Today I got up early in order to clean my bathroom a little (again) because we thought the water heater installer guy was going to be here at nine. (which he wasn't but I don't think it was his fault, I think we misunderstood what he had said) I had a headache when I woke up and so I took one of the pills Eric found at the pharmacy the other day (he got them because he thought they had that ingredient in them that Tylenol Sinus has changed due to fucker meth addicts...alas...they do not have that magic ingredient in them and I still have nothing that works on my headaches but the old (and now expired) Sinus Tylenol I brought with me two years ago.)

Uh.....yeah, so I took one of those new pills and it made me all dizzy and my eyes felt like they were darting back and forth. So I got back in bed and slept for an hour.

Then I ate toast and had coffee and started to make a loaf of bread. And then.....


THE WATER HEATER SHOWED UP!!!!!!!

And they installed the water heater.

(and after they left I broke my toe)

AND TONIGHT I WILL HAVE A BATH!!!!!!!!

But first...we're off to Sitges because I forgot to get passport pictures taken for my stupid ID card that will allow me to live here for another two years. (despise, despise, despise) And maybe I can wooooooo my boy into stopping off for jalepeno poppers and beer even though it's not the weekend.

And then...me and my broken toe are taking one hell of a bath.

BATH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(the water heater guy informed us today that only children takes baths in Spain)

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com