DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-02-12 - 10:47 p.m.

Still no water heater. But the exploded one was taken out today. And I might have a new one on Thursday. That's the plan at least. I am not sure why the people came today to take the old one out...why don't you just do that at the same time as the installation of the new one? Efficiency does not exist here. I am not kidding. If you think you have it bad wherever you are...you are wrong. Unless you are here.

Today I hauled numerous buckets of water across the house so I could take a bath. There is something satisfying about having to do that. Another bad thing about showers? How do you shave your legs in a shower? I mean, how do you not get razor burn when you shave your legs in the shower?

Two things I will discuss tomorrow...Talking Girl had her baby. And I have to admit that I have not been this excited about a baby being born since...well, since never. Which makes me really want to go home so I can see him. And that's the other thing I want to discuss...how I want to go home but how there are so many things keeping from doing so. And how I need to figure out how to deal with that. All I want to do right now is to be in Michigan...but only if I can know that everything is okay here. And I'm not sure that can happen that way. But damn...I miss my people and my places something fierce right now.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com