DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2007-01-26 - 11:28 a.m.

I need to see the redwoods. Why haven't I seen the redwoods? I decided this morning that I need to see the redwoods (it suddenly occurs to me that I am ready to move back to the U.S. because lately I have been craving travel...but not European travel, travel in America (though, I would like to go to Germany before we go and of course, more trips to the UK...and my dream vacation, which isn't European or American, ICELAND (please let me get to Iceland some time soon)...(uh, where did I leave off with the parenthesis?)...). ?

Anyway...I want to see the redwoods. And the Grand Canyon. I've never seen the Grand Canyon. And this amazes me. I begin to get curious why my dad took us to New Mexico when I was in fifth or sixth grade? What was the point of that trip? I know the points of our other travels...but not that one. Why didn't we just go to the Grand Canyon? I LIKED New Mexico, it was the first place I had Bluesky soda and that was cool.

The reason for this entry though...is that I want to see the redwoods and when I started thinking about it I realized that I have dreamed about the redwoods. And airplane dream where I am flying low, low and the redwoods are impeding our ascent. So maybe I shouldn't go see the redwoods. I've also had NUMEROUS dreams of airplane crashes in Hawaii...so I don't think I will ever go back there either. Even though I really, really want to.

The real reason I am writing this entry, other than wanting to state out loud that I want to see the redwoods? I am wasting time. Because I don't want to finish cleaning the house and I don't want to exercise and I don't want to do anything but sit here in my warm office with my warm cat on my lap.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com