DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-11-17 - 8:16 p.m.

Seriously. Only in Spain does the pharmacy close down for vacation.

What was supposed to be a forty five minutes errand today turned into two and a hlaf hours as I wandered around Sitges complaining quite out loud to myself about siestas and vacations.

Jesus.

I really am ready to move home. Or at least somewhere else where I can start out with a more optimistic view of life in the country we end up in. Next time, if they want us to move to another country, I am not agreeing until I have spent an afternoon in said country. No more siesta shit and if people can't stand in line than I am not living there.

Period.

Someday when I come back to Spain for a vacation (because I do maintain that this is one of the best places on earth to vacation) I wonder if I will feel at all sad about not living here anymore? Will I look back on this time with as much heartache as I look back on my times in Paris or my time even in Michigan?

I'm drinking tonight.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com