DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-11-03 - 1:09 p.m.

The cat is still very sick...he doesn't even make a sound when we visit him at the vet. Hardly moves. He has hardly moved in five days. They tested his blood and found his sugar levels were off the charts...diabetes...triggered from the cortisone shot he had Sunday. Now we have to figure out how to deal with his mouth ulcers, should they return, without using cortisones. This is not good. But I am at least fairly certain that I will be bringing him home again before I have to make any terrible decisions regarding his fate. And now we have the diabetes to cope with...in addition to the stomatitis and the calicivirus. Christ.

There is a kitten housed in the cage next to him that was hit by a car and now his/her back end, including the eliminatory system, is paralized. He/she is a sweet little kitten and almost unnerving how smart he/she is. He/she is a street cat that someone had enough compassion to bring to the vet. Chances are that they will have to euthanize him/her...but they are waiting to see if after some time the systems start working again. I really like my vets. I'm pretty sure they are working on the cat for no payment.

Ah, anyway.

Needless to say, I have not started my Nanowrimo crap yet. I think today I should have a few hours in which to do that. I am going to feel like the biggest loser on the planet if I don't do it this year.

Overnight it got cold enough that we need heat. This makes me very happy. If I didn't have my cat in the hospital I would be euphoric. Chilly-cold weather makes everything so much better. I am really not made for anything above 70 degrees (F).

I make too many lists.

That is all.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com