DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-09-28 - 12:46 p.m.

I am drinking fucking tea right now. You know, because my body has once again betrayed me. I adore tea...but not in the morning. I WANT MY COFFEE! (seriously, I am kinda freaked out about what might happen to me in the next two days without coffee. Will I get sick? Will I have a headache? Will I even be able to be awake??)

Eric announced last night that there is a rumor that there is a something in the works to move him back to Paris. I am glad that we are hearing this in rumor form first because it gives me time to really think about whether I can do that or even if I want to do that. My first response was pure excitement. I think I might have gleefully clapped my hands even. But after more thought I think we need to go back to the States after this Spain shit is done. It's been too hard. If we were to move to Paris there would have to be a lot of changes in Eric's contract and we would have to be assured that we would have more support. One thing that would be much easier moving to Paris is that Eric is pretty much fluent in that language (though he says not...in my book if you can talk to anyone about anything at any time you are fluent whether or not you know all the words or all the slang). So that would take some of the initial pressure off the beginning months while trying to acclimate. Also, Paris is my heart. It would take a lot of undoing to make me hate it there like I hate it here. I don't even think it's possible to make me hate Paris. Ever. No matter what. Anyway anyway...we will see. It's probably just a rumor anyway. I am going to be so sad leaving Spain because my cats are so happy here with their yard and space. But other than that, there is no reason I am staying here other than the fact that we have no where else to go at this point.

So.

Blah.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com