DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-08-10 - 1:34 p.m.

Shit. This morning I got up early (for me) so I could get to Sitges before the beach crowd hit town. I needed to get some cat food and some tofu and also, I wanted to go to make sure that tomorrow when I have to take my cat to the vet, that I will be able ot find parking. Because walking two miles with a scared cat in a plastic carrier is not good. So...I get to Sitges and the parking garage is full. At 10 in the morning. Which is not good. I drove around for a while and there weren't even parking spaces a mile down the beach. Basically I am screwed tomorrow. I don't know what to do. And, I had to drive 10 miles (and pay 10 euros in tolls) to get cat food and tofu. SUCKS. I did have a conversation with the check out girl though. And that is always exciting for me. I think I am definitely getting more confident with this language stuff. Today I didn't care that I probably sounded like a moron. That's a good step.

I am hoping that it rains today. If it does I am jumping in the car and going back to Sitges. When it rains the beach people haul ass out of there. I hate August.

It stormed like hell the other day. Still, two day of rain in four months isn't exactly good. The south of Spain, as usual, is in a pretty bad way with their water supply. I get scared about water and it is one reason I don't want to have kids. I know that if I do, someday one of my kids kids kids kids will have to deal with complete and utter water shortages and there will probably be wars all over the world for water. I hate thinking that I could put someone in that situation. If I just don't have kids I won't have to think about putting my future generations in bad spaces. HOWEVER...I could teach my kids to be proactive about water and maybe they will be the ones that help make sure there will never be a total water shortage in this world. BLAH BLAH BLAH...whatever.

I'm hungry.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com