DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-05-22 - 11:24 p.m.

In a minute we are turning the alarm on for the first time. This makes me very nervous. I hate the alarm, I have hated it since before we even started to have it installed. I was very against it. Remember that. I only caved for one weak moment and now this alarm is installed.

I don't want to turn it on.

It will turn out better than I think it will though.

It always does.

I guess what I am so worried about is this...

What happens when the alarm goes off? Because I am expecting it to...it is going to happen whether or not there is an actual break-in...I have six cats. So when this alarm starts blaring at 4 in the morning just as I have fallen asleep in cozy slumber...do I wake up and just sit there terrified?? Yes, that's what I am supposed to do. Sit there terrified. I would rather sleep though another break-in. I don't want to be woken in the middle of the night and be terrified. Terrified+middle of the night=not good.

Anyway.

We are thinking that this whole ordeal is turning around...Eric broke a contact today. And it just happened to be his right contact which he happened to have a spare for (in addition to his extra pair) because a year or so ago he broke the left one. Our last years luck would dictate that he should have broken the left contact again leaving him with two brand new right contacts. But for once it turned out okay.

We think this might be a sign of things to come.

Things turning out okay.

That is all...I cannot waste any more time now. I must let him turn the alarm on. Which means I have to retire to my quarters for the night.

OH GOD PLEASE LET THIS TURN OUT OKAY.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com