DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-03-18 - 2:30 a.m.

Today I once again missed the road to the grocery store I wanted to go to and had to settle for the next one down the road. And that totally wasn't my plan.

Also, Eric said something last week about the school buses around here being like tour buses and since then I have been on the lookout for school buses and wasn't seeing any...today I saw why I was never seeing school buses...because they REALLY DO LOOK LIKE TOUR BUSES. They have big plush seats in them and everything. Now I know why there are always tour buses parked down in Sant Pere.

And today I found out that my great grandfather's twin brother was killed in 1950 when the passenger ship he was on, The City of Cleveland III, ran into a Norwegian boat, The Ravnefjneel on Lake Huron. I had no idea I had shipwrecks in my gene pool. Also, Mervyn was the mayor of Benton Harbor for four terms. My great grandfather, Papa (Alvin) lived to be 100 (right mom?) and drank carrot juice and ate toast so scorched in the morning that the smoke alarm would go off. That's the kind of thing I think about when I think about my gene pool. Not shipwrecks and politics.

Anyway, that was an interesting tid bit from my day and now I am totally going to start working on my family history because as it turns out, we are more than just carrot juice.

It's 2:30 am. I have not slept in about a week. Except for last night. I don't know what is wrong with me. It's very odd.

So. Whatever.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com