DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-01-25 - 12:20 a.m.

Well...it appears that party season is back in full swing around here. It's Wednesday, right? Because down in Sant Pere they are having some huge fiesta and right now it's 12:21 on Wednesday in the middle of January and I can hear the music from down there. And down there is quite a distance to be hearing music from at half past midnight on a Wednesday in the middle of January. I think Spain is hilarious. E-V-E-R-Y-S-I-N-G-L-E-W-E-E-K brings a fiesta. Seriously. MY gym is only open about half the time because of fiesta this or that. Everything in Sant Pere is closed tomorrow because of fiesta. It's the Sant Pere fiesta.

So.

That's about it. I am just sitting here on a Wednesday towards the end of January...half past midnight and the town down the road is rocking out loudly. I am already starting to have nightmares about the fiesta in my little village this summer. Remember that?? Oh God. Oh GOD. OH GOD. This year I am going to be prepared for it though. I might even board the cats for the night because it was so horribly loud in this house from the parties in the streets and the discomobile parked at our front door. Boarding is stressful for cats but that noise and explosions every five seconds was more stress than boarding or at least I think so.

I think I will go to bed now. I am reading a book by Robert Heinlein right now. It's been about 20 years since I read any of his books and I really should have been reading more if his books in the last 20 years. I am very entertained.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com