DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-01-20 - 1:42 a.m.

Today I started a list of all the things I would like to do and see before I die. And so far it is startling short. I must become more interesting. Because it isn't as though I have actually done and seen so much that my list could be so short because there is nothing left to do/see.

Ralph Fiennes is on my list. Do or see...whatever. Ralph Fiennes is hot. (I'm kidding my husband, I am kidding, Ralph is not on my do list...as far as you know.)

Husband comes home tomorrow. I am very excited to see him. Two weeks is too long. I can't believe I ever made it through those years when a two week separation was considered SHORT. How in the world did I do that? Oh yeah, I became a raving lunatic.

I've been working very diligently on my blanket because I have to see how far the yarn goes so I can figure out how much yarn I have to buy when I am back in the States. I am so stupid to start a blanket with American yarn when I only had three skeins of it. I really hope they still make it. It will be a very nice blanket if I can get more yarn and finish it. Otherwise right now it is a very long scarf. Maybe I can donate it to those crazy women in Texas who "tag" things with unfinished knitting projects. I can't remember what they call themselves but I think they are cool. Kind of weird and scary, but cool.

Going now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com