DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2006-01-11 - 12:15 p.m.

This is how utterly spoiled I have become....

Monday I had to get up early to take Eric to the airport. Then I went to the grocery store to get water but the grocery store wasn't open yet so I went to the beach for a walk thinking I would go to the store after my walk but I didn't go because I didn't feel like it. So I came home instead and rented three movies.

Tuesday I got up in a foul mood because I knew I had to not only take the stupid movies back but I also had to go to the store and to the gym. And I have to go to the gym before 3 because after 4 it gets too busy for my tastes and I just end up agitated. Why was I in a foul mood about that shit...? Because, it would mean I would have to get dressed before I was ready to get dressed. Anyway, I did it...all those things and by the way Spain, I really wish your people that work in grocery stores would get their shit together so it isn't so confusing for people who want to check out. I mean really, you can't have lights on over two aisles and yet have the gate across them and then have one person checking out another person in an UNLIT aisle and expect people to know what is going on. OF COURSE we (me and another woman) lined up behind the other woman who had an actual cashier for her aisle (albeit an unlit aisle) and the stupid cashiers were all irritated with us. I can't handle confusion like that, it makes me never want to go out in the world again because I felt so stupid. And this is not the first time this kind of thing hsa happened...everything here is a total clusterfuck. So...last night I started my story for that contest I am going to enter this week. And I think it is a good story but I am not sure I am in practice enough to write it well enough to win a contest. And I drank five cups of jasmine tea. I got this really good jasmine tea a few weeks ago and better than that, Eric found these tea balls that he had in France and I think they are so cool...I love putting my tea leaves in a tea ball. I don't know why. But anyway, I get obsessed about getting all the tea juice out of the leaves so I will keep refilling my cup with hot water until the tea leaves are completely sucked dry of essence.

What was my point again. Oh yes.

So, in the past two days I have had four tasks. Simple, unconsuming tasks. Take Eric to the airport, go to the store, go to the gym, return movies. Oh shit...I forgot, I also had to go to the ATM to get money to recharge the movie card with. So I had five tasks. Big deal.

This morning when I woke up I woke up instantly relieved and rather jubliant because....BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE ANYTHING I HAVE TO DO TODAY AND I DON'T HAVE TO GET DRESSED (except I will because I want to go for a walk)!! I am acting as though I've been really busy for the past few days or something. I am pathetic.

And mother...you are an idiot. Of course I am spending time with you...that SHOULD just be a given to you. Duh.

Also...I always forget to mention the story about the wino dude down at the beach (the one that raspberried me)...a couple months ago we were walking around Sitges and through the crowd of other walking people we heard that stupid Celine Dion Titanic song BLARING really loudly. And it was getting louder and louder and then all of a sudden, through the crowd of people, comes my wino dude with a huge (what did we used to call those, boom boxes...yes, a boom box) propped up on his shoulder with that stupid song blaring at top volume directly into his ear. He is so strange. I only mention this now because the other day I saw him again standing in the middle of the boardwalk spinning around in circles.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com