DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2005-11-22 - 3:48 p.m.

The other day we had falafel while we were wandering around Barcelona. That was cool. The best part about it was that it was a falafel BAR...meaning, they gave you the pita with some falafel stuffed in it and you put your own toppings on it. I wish there was a falafel bar around the corner. I would eat there every day.

I am very tired today. I don't know why.

The rest of our guests arrive tomorrow and I have a lot to do today but I just don't feel like doing anything. I just want to sleep.

Sleep.

I am so tired that as I am writing this my eyes are closing. Why am I so tired?? Why??

I also don't think there is any way I can get my 50,000 words written fro National Novel Writing Month. Right now I am at 35,000 but that's only because I copied and pasted 11,000 words from another story I had written a long time ago that DOES INDEED need to go into my novel...but I feel like that is cheating because I didn't write those 11,000 words THIS month so if I am going to include them I need to still write 50,000 words this month in order to feel like I DID IT...and I just don't think I can do it with all the people here and all the chaos and airport pickups and dropoffs and meals being made and wine to drink. But I am going to try. I will have ONE day after everyone leaves and I can very possibly write the whole thing THAT day.

I am going to mow the lawn now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com