DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2005-11-04 - 3:30 p.m.

There has only been one Christmas that I can remember in my life where there wasn't snow on the ground. I got St. Ives mud mask in my stocking that year. And a hot pink satin nightgown and robe set that I STILL have and STILL wear from time to time. I think I was in seventh or eighth grade. I also think that might have been the year that I got a mini fridge and a mini microwave for my bedroom. My brother had gotten a video camera thing that year. If I remember it was a video camera for kids. This year there won't be snow for Christmas. I am very sad about that.

However...I am 95% certain (it all depends on my chicken shit attitude about airplanes) that we are going to Vienna for my birthday. We had started planning to do that and then I chickened out and then Eric found out that they are performing The Nutcracker at the Royal Opera House in Vienna on December 4. The day after my birthday and my favorite ballet in a city that I have dreamed about going to for about as long as I can remember. It would be really dumb of me to not go. There will be snow in Vienna most likely. And even if there isn't snow...it will be cold and I can wear my big, ugly coat. That would make me happy.

I was remembering my past Christmas presents while I was writing this. One year I got a Caboodle filled with makeup. I loved that. It was a lavender Caboodle. I need a Caboodle again. Caboodles were awesome. Do they still make Caboodles? I used to love Aziza makeup...now, if they still make that even, I wouldn't be able to use it because my skin is very sensitive.

Right now I am avoiding writing my novel. I am stuck. But I have to keep going. I have done REALLY well so far, written 2,000 words a day. If I continue to write 2,000 words a day I will have five days where I don't have to write and I will still make 50,000 words. If I manage to write all 30 days I will have 60,000 words. That would be cool but I really don't think I can write all 30 days due to the fact that our house is full for Thanksgiving week. It will be very distracting. I have this routine down now...I get up and browse the internet while drinking coffee...I tend to my writing classes and then make lunch for Eric and breakfast for myself. Then Eric comes home and we eat and hang out for an hour then he goes back to work, I wash my face, check on cats, put socks and a sweatshirt on, open doors so I can hear cats and don't have to run downstairs every five seconds to make sure they aren't being attacked by monster neighbor cat...and then I write from 3:30 until 5. Then I exercise and take a shower and change my pajamas. And there is the key...I am not getting out of my pajamas!! When there are people here I will have to get out of my pajamas. And that will probably fuck up my writing routine.

Tomorrow I think we are going to the market in Barcelona...I am trying not to get excited about it because we might not actually make it there tomorrow...but I really hope we do and I really hope they have fantastic junk. I want some fantastic junk. Cool skirts and jewelry. Eric brought me back some beading cord and I've been making bracelets and necklaces like mad. I've already made 12 since Wednesday. I had brought beading cord with me...but it was the WRONG size and none of my beads would fit through it. And I haven't yet found any stretch cord here...so I had to wait for Eric to go back to the States.

I have to go back to my novel now....

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com