DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2005-10-06 - 9:30 p.m.

CRAPPPPPPPPP!!! I NEED YANKEE CANDLES!!!!! I NEED THEM I NEED THEM I NEED THEM....I CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT THEM!!!! CRAPPPPPPPPPP!!!!

OH GOD WHY????? WHY CAN I NOT GET ANYTHING ANYTHING ANYTHING HERE IN SPAIN!!!????WHYYYYYYY?????NO BOOKS, NO CANDLES, NO FUCKING BATH OILS!!!!! WHYYYYYYYYYY? AT LEAST THEY HAVE BLACK BEANS!!!! I WANT TO GO HOME!!!!

No seriously. I need Yankee Candles. I used the last one I had a couple weeks ago and life is just not right without Yankee Candles. They are far superior to any other candle. So...today I was going to order some from the U.K. because you know, shipping would be cheaper than ordering from the U.S. and I was all happily filling in my order, spent 60 euros on candles that would last for the year (another reason Yankee Candles rock...they last forever) and I was checking out and BAM!!! SHIPPING COSTS OF FIFTY FOUR EUROS. FUCK THAT!!! FUCK IT!! So I've been trying ALL day to translate Spanish web sites that may be selling Yankee Candles and I can't FUCKING FIND ANYTHING!!!! ARGHHHHHHHHH!!! Seriously. So then I make an order on a U.S. site...just to see what the shipping might be and I SHIT YOU NOT, the shipping was $167!!!! OH MY GOD! I am totally sending that boy back to the states in a couple weeks with an empty suitcase and he can just shut the fuck up about it and bring me back my candles and other things like Sinus Tylenol. Not that he has said anything like NO, I WON'T BRING AN EMPTY SUITCASE yet but I suspect he won't be too happy about it. But he can just shut the fuck up about it. I need my goddamn candles. NEED NEED NEED NEED NEED NEED NEED NEED NEED NEED.

I feel very spoiled and stupid about this candle thing but if you loved your candles as much as I love my candles you would understand why life is just silly without Yankee Candles.

I am really starting to hate Spain. That is just a little secret of mine but right now I am agitated enough to say it outloud. I like nothing about this place except for the fact that I have my darling boy and my cats in one spot and my cats are the happiest they have ever been. Because of those two things I will keep my secret to myself for the most part unless I get agitated again. I mean, really....last week I had to spend 60 euros to get my stupid books delivered here...FRANCE has on line bookstores why doesn't SPAIN??? WHY???? Hmmm....maybe I should see if France has Yankee Candles too.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com