DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2005-10-05 - 11:42 p.m.

So...I am totally smart.

When we moved in here I decided to put a litter box in my bathroom because as big as this house is there are no spaces for litter boxes. So I have a couple down in the room off the kitchen, that's on the first floor and for lack of anywhere to put a litter box on the second floor I put it in my bathroom. Oh god. I am so dumb.

Every night JUST AS I AM GETTING IN MY BATH, MY LOVELY, LOVELY BATH some cat or another comes directly in and takes a giant, huge, massive crap in the litter box. So my bath is ALWAYS ruined because it smells so bad and I have to get out and scoop the offending substance out and flush it. Sometimes right after I do that and just get into the bath again another cat will come along and take a giant, huge, massive crap. Those are the nights that I just give up on the bath.

So today I cleaned the living hell out of my bathroom. I cleaned my cupboards, I washed the mirror, refolded towels, scrubbed the litter box, scrubbed the floors, bleached the bathtub...and then I lit a candle just to set off the whole clean and perfect feel of the place and just as I was blowing out the match a cat wandered in and took a giant, huge, massive crap in the litter box.

Oh god.

Oh god.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com