DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2005-09-03 - 12:43 a.m.

To have something be comfortable you must be uncomfortable first. Sweatpants and thick socks are about the most comfortable thing I can think of...but if I put those on right now I would die from discomfort. That's weird.

I've been spending a lot of time lately making snowflakes...http://www.popularfront.com/snowdays/...I apologize that I can't remember how to make links in my diary. Anyway, I've been making snowflakes a lot lately because it is comforting. I just realized today that this snowflake spot is like a chat zone. I don't chat. I just make snowflakes.

My new cell phone has a camera. As soon as I translate the manual I will learn how to download pictures and you will be able to see pictures of my beautiful life!!! That is super exciting isn't it!!! Actually, I doubt I will ever post any pictures, I actually planned to post pictures a long, long time ago, got a digital camera and everything...then I lost interest in the project and the camera broke. A year or so later I bought another digital camera (on EBAY)and it was missing something though I can't remember what...so I never used that camera for very much because it was essentially useless. And then I lost interest in the project again. But maybe now I will because today I took the cutest picture of my cat who was looking down on me from the roof with her little paws hanging over the edge. And that would be cool to share.

And I feel very sorry for all the people in New Orleans and I wish that they could all be okay...I wish that very very much. But I can't talk about it anymore because I don't feel as though I have enough details and information and there are a lot of details and information people should have before they start spouting off. But...one does not need information or detail to really wish that no one was suffering. I really feel helpless and terrible about those people that are stuck there. And I am completely astounded that this could happen in our country.

Sigh.

Sigh.

Sigh.

So now I am going to go to bed on my big bed with the a/c going. But only after I take a hot bath, my second today, and drink a big glass of water because I had salty pizza for dinner tonight and I am thirsty. And...damn...I feel guilty about it all.

Sigh.

Sigh.

Sigh.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com