DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2005-04-12 - 4:35 a.m.

I don't have any idea why I was thinking about this when I woke up...but I think I should write a letter to the post office and tell them they are idiots. They want to raise the price of postage. I think this a really dumb move. I assume they want to raise it because not so many people are sending things anymore and they need to up their price in order to meet their financial needs. But if you raise the price of postage even more people are going to not use the post office anymore. Instead, they should charge for things like holding mail, forwarding mail, changing addresses. I always thought it was really dumb that they didn't charge me to hold my mail.

Also..I always get mad when gas prices are on every single news thing in the country. People are like, "This is ridiculous," and I laugh at them. The other day at the gas station as I was handing over my $33 someone said, "Doesn't that just make you cringe?" And I said, "I hope gas goes up to $10 a gallon." And they thought I was joking but I was totally serious. I DO hope it goes up that high. Number one...without ever saying anything about where we SHOULD be getting our fuel (because I am still thinking about that one...I don't like the idea of raping the middle east and all that involves in order to fuel our country, but I also don't like the idea of getting gas from our own country and destroying even further our own land.)...gas SHOULD be really expensive because it is really bad for our earth when people keep up with this stupid driving two blocks to the store or a family of four, two parents and two teenagers, all driving seperate cars to breakfast. We NEED to be looking at alternate fuel sources and no one is going to do that until this public stops using so much gas all the time. And also...I have always said that gas should be more expensive than milk. Gas is a limited resource...milk is unlimited. It's dumb.

And also...I set up two of the kennels that my cats will be flying in and so far three of my cats have been found sleeping in them. This is a good sign. That makes me happy.

Going to wotk now.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com