DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2005-03-14 - 6:37 p.m.

H MY GOD!!! WHAT A DAY I JUST HAD!!!!!!!

So I showed the house yesterday. ONE of seven people showed up. But they were here for a long time looking around and then this morning I had a message that they would like to make an offer so I called back and left a message that I would like to hear their offer and then he called back and left a message that he would give me 50 grand and then I called my realtor friend and he told me not to take anything less that 57 (and that was low but okay because it saved fees and work and time) so I called back and said I would take 57 but if he let me stay here until May 1st at the latest and paid the closing costs I would take 56 and then he called back and left a message that he would take 52 and I just can�t take 52 so now I have to call him back and tell him no and hope that he calls back and says okay, I�ll pay 56�����and it is was nuts because for about seven hours today I thought I had sold the house and I was totally freaking out from happiness and anxiety and totally freaking out. And in the midst of ALL that freaking out I realized that I had to get the cats ready to go because if I sold this house today I had REALLY limited time to get to Spain and since the cats are still at this point where they need all these things like microchips and rabies shots for AT LEAST 30 days before I go I had to get that done so I went to my vet about the microchip thing (which I had already questioned them about and they had no answer and said they would get back to me)and then after I got pissed at them because they REFUSED to order the chips even though I provided the number and said I would pay for the scanner they would need (I have paid these people THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS in the past years and was assured by them in November that they could handle every last detail of this move)and I argued with them for a little while telling them that I had already called AVID and was told that they could indeed get the chip I needed without having to sign any contract or anything and they still refused so I called AVID back and they gave me a list of vets that DO have the AVID chip so I called one of those vets and she said that they didn�t have the AVID EURO CHIP and that my cats didn�t need that but I told her they did need that because that is what the pet mover told me and what AVID told me and so she told me to call them back and I did and they told me I was right so I called the vet back and she (was really helpful, for the first time in all this someone was helpful)helped me schedule the appointment for all six cats on Thursday and then she told me to call AVID and order the chips so then I did that and AVID told me that only a vet could order the chips so I had to call back and sit on the phone while they ordered the chips, from the vet, using my credit card and now the chips are on the way and the cats will be ready to go thirty days from Thursday, though I probably won�t be and this is all crazy and that man never called back to say, �Okay, 55.� So now I went through all this craziness for nothing and I feel like a big dumb idiot and tomorrow, regardless of what is going on I am going to the gym.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com