DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-12-09 - 4:11 p.m.

So I am reading this article about how Dimebag Darrell Abbott was shot and killed on stage last night. I'm sure you have all read this article...anyway, the last paragraph reads...

The shootings came exactly 24 years after John Lennon was shot to death outside his New York apartment building by a deranged fan.

...what the hell? What is the POINT of that paragraph? Was that added to make the shooting more dramatic? What? It is a dumb dumb thing to say...I mean, it would have been something if it was exactly 24 years to the minute...or if it was 24 years ago AND Dimebag had been killed in the exact location as John Lennon...but no. It was just a stupid thing to put at the end of that article. Dumb. Doesn't even tie in at all. I mean, lots of things happened exactly 24 years ago. Shit, lots of things happened exactly 24 hours ago...was it just a way for that reporter, who must be a Lennon fan, to remind everyone that it was the anniversary of Lennon's death? What. I need to talk to this reporter.

Because I am irrationally irritated by this.

By the way...I fixed my drier. All by myself. We will see if it lasts. Or catches fire.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com