DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-12-07 - 7:29 p.m.

So today, for the first time in almost eight years, I slept through my alarm...I rolled over to see how much time I had left to sleep and realized that it was 6:04...which is 19 minutes AFTER I was supposed to be at work and I live half an hour away. I'm quite upset that I was late. I mean, it's just so stupid that I have a perfect record and I screw it up two months before I am done there for good. Anyway, I was a little relieved when my alarm went off at four this afternoon. Because that means I only REALLY slept through the alarm I always sleep through. It's like my pre alarm, it goes off, I shut it off and sleep until the other alarm goes off...but...I guess I set the time wrong yesterday, the whole PM AM thing. This is a case where I really appreciate something totally unamerican...which is military time. It makes so much more sense. In fact, I wonder how much work is lost because people set their clocks wrong?

I bought some tile today. I've decided that since I can't get someone here to do my floors (I've been trying, oh how I have been trying and the guy that is supposed to do my floors (in exchange for my car when I leave)never has the time) I will just do them myself. So, Thursday I shall attempt this. I know it seems really stupid to make a first attempt at a flooring project using tile...but for some reason I am very confident about tile (even though I have never done it). All the other options for the floor made me nervous. But tile I think I can handle. So this should be interesting. The worst part of it will be getting the rest of the linoleum out of there. That is such a pain in the ass.

Going to bed now.

Hopefully waking up on time tomorrow.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com