DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-10-11 - 4:21 p.m.

Seriously.

I have this strange problem.

Every single time I take a nap I wake up shivering and unable to control my need for food, especially sugar. I will wake up and directly walk to the kitchen as though I am in a trance and I will begin the gorge. Like today, I woke up and ate a can of olives, a huge chunk of cheese and half a pint of ice cream and would have eaten more had my little brother not walked in the door needing a ride home.

I don't know why I do this. And I can't help it. I've tried everything. I've tried eating before I lay down for a nap and that doesn't work. I've tried drinking a lot of water before my nap and that doesn't work. I've tried to take longer or shorter naps and that doesn't work. I just wake up really grouchy, really cold, really out of it and really zombie like hungry. But it's not really hunger, not at all, it's need. I NEED the food, the sugar.

Someone explain this to me so I can fix it and take more naps.

Because I like naps.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com