DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-10-07 - 7:59 p.m.

This is what I had planned to do from the time I got off work yesterday at noon until tomorrow morning when I have to go back to work at 5 am. I was going to take a twenty minute nap and then wake up and go for a walk. Then I was going to eat dinner and patch some walls so they would be ready to sand today. I was going to do some laundry and pack at least five boxes of stuff that is to be shipped to Spain. Then I was going to go to bed. I was going to sleep for eight hours, get up, go to the bank, run some errands, take a walk, sand the walls, paint the bathroom, clean the house, clean the refrigerator (because there was three week old Indian food in there and everything in the fridge now tastes like rotten curry), find a few doctors to call and make appointments with since I now have health insurance and would like to have some check ups before moving away and finally call my dad, my grandparents (both) and my best friend because all those calls are long overdue.

What I did instead from the time I got off work yesterday at noon until right now, five in the afternoon�.I got home and took a five and a half hour nap. Ate some black beans and rice, talked to Eric for a minute and went back to bed. Woke up at 7:30 this morning, had a couple cups of coffee, went to the bank and to the store, came home, took a walk and then�.went directly back to bed for another four hours. WHAT THE FUCK????

Here is something that may potentially really bug me about living in Spain. If Spain is anything like France I will have a hard time finding celery. One day there will be celery and then suddenly there is no celery anywhere. I can�t figure it out. I understood about the artichokes, you can only find those when they are in season and that is cool with me. I understand about the squash, they don�t eat a lot of squash and therefore it is really difficult to find�but celery??? Come on, that is a food staple. I manage to get by without the peanut butter, I can make that myself if need be (and need be because hardly anyone over there even knows what peanut butter is) but I cannot grow celery and one needs celery for almost everything. I kid you not, I couldn�t find celery anywhere this last time. Oh, I�m sorry, I did find one lonely stalk of celery in a box, ONE STALK (and I bought the damn thing), but it was my last day there that I actually found a whole bundle of celery. I hate that. I need celery.

I�m very pathetic right now.

I can�t wait until December.

I really can�t wait until December.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com